Osinbajo Refuses To Sign 4 Bills Into Law

The Acting President Yemi Osinbajo on Wednesday refused to assent four bills and returned them to the NASS for correction.

Senate President Bukola Saraki read the letters today at Senate plenary.The four bills are:

Dangerous Drugs Amendment Bill 2016, National Lottery Amendment Bill 2016, Agriculture Credit Guarantee Scheme Fund 2016, and Currency Conversion Freezing Order Amendment Bill 2016.

Osinbajo gave several reasons for the rejection of assent to the bills and said the bills have been returned to the National Assembly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here